This page was most recently updated on April 19th, 2023

UCPPE Lifetime Awards

Aurora Borealis Awards

The Aurora Borealis Award of Excellence, Passion and Wisdom

This is a lifetime award presented by the Empress to a local community leader showing the qualities listed within the title.

Ralph Chapman 1996

Richard Blair 1996

Lisa Jo 1997

Ralph Chapman 1998

Bernice Litter 1999

Tim Myers 2000

Mark Merriman 2001

Tim Myers 2002

Mitchell Camp 2003

Don Lacey 2004/2005

Rick Rhody 2004/2005

Marlow Anderson 2006

Stacy Miller 2007

Marlow Anderson 2008

Sean Gooden 2009

Kassondra McEntire 2010

Ralph Chapman 2011

Michael Cornejo 2013

Antoinette Lily 2014

Shelby Givin Moorhead 2015

Chris Morgan 2016

David Kuklin 2018

Diamond of Excellence

As created by Empress 29 Dorian Lord, this is a lifetime award presented by the Empress to a Past Monarch who has gone above and beyond the Empress’ expectations. This award should either be in the shape of a diamond or have a diamond on the award.

Ralph Chapman 2005

Don Lacey 2007

Rick Rhody 2007

Ralph Chapman 2008

Ralph Chapman 2009

Ralph Chapman 2010

Nona Capace 2011

Messy Panocho 2013

Sade 2013

Leandra Ledbetter 2014

Shelly (Tabitha) Voorhes 2016

Lauren Ashley 2017

Sable Gordon 2018

Spirit Within Awards

The Emperor may bestow the award of “The Spirit Within for Life”.

Joe Brady 2001

Marlow Anderson 2003

Briette Marie 2005

Gary and Kelly 2006

Leandra Ledbetter 2008

Sable Gordon 2009

Michael Cornejo 2010

Naomi Valenzuela (dec’d) 2012

Zoey Diddim 2013

Michael Gaffney 2014

Jim JT Wilson 2014

Kassondra McEntire 2016

Duane Thompson 2017

R.C. Michaels 2017

Ed Sanders 2018

Lord of Strength and Honor Awards

The Emperor may bestow the award of “The Lord of Strength and Honor for Life”.

Rick Rhody 2001

Marc Callan 2003

Tim Parham 2004

Bill Wendt 2005

John Lendenmann 2006

Bruce Littrell 2009

Ralph Chapman 2010

Don Lacey and Rick Rhody 2011

Rett Rasberry 2012

Justin Price 2013

Darrin hatch 2013

Tom Bledsoe 2014

Marlow Anderson 2014

Sean Gooden 2015

Royce Wood 2017

Craig W. Rae 2017

Sean Gooden 2018

Sainthood Awards – Empress

This is a lifetime award presented by the Empress to the person she feels has most displayed saint-like qualities throughout her Reign.

Marion Muhme 1997

Rick Rhody 1998

Brian Weiscamp 1999

Ralph Chapman 2000

Rick Rhody 2001

Jack Murphy 2003

Don Lacey 2004

Ghetta Cannon 2005

Marlow Anderson 2006

Stacy Miller 2007

Viki Brown 2008

Dorian Lord 2009

Kassondra McEntire 2009

Marie Wagner 2010

Marlow Anderson 2011

Audrey Anderson 2011

Sharin Peters 2013

Judy McKay 2014

Leandra Ledbetter 2016

Travis Henderson 2017

Carroll Hillebrand 2018

Sainthood Awards – Emperor

The Emperor may bestow the award of “Sainthood for Life”.

Mark Merriman 2001

Mark Merriman 2002

Ronda Recoverree 2003

Brad Busby 2004

Greg Brockman 2005

Rett Rasberry 2006

Brett Garrity 2007

Olivia Ryanne McEntire 2009

Duane Thompson 2010

Adraine Powers 2012

Sean Gooden 2013

Chase Whitmore 2014

Duane Thompson 2014

Tom Halfast 2015

Ramiyah Devereaux 2016

Carroll Hillebrand 2017

Nona Capace 2018

The Regent’s Award
This award is given annually by vote of the Council of Regents, to honor that regent who has done the most for the Court in the previous year.

Mark Merriman 2004

Jack Murphy 2004

Rick Rhody 2005

–No Award– 2006

Doug Lewis 2007

Audrey Anderson 2008

Don Lacey 2009

Marlow Anderson 2009

Duane Thompson 2010

Sean Gooden 2011

Nona Capace 2012

Sable Gordon 2013

Sean Gooden 2014

Sean Gooden 2015

Kassondra McEntire 2016

Carroll Hillebrand 2017

The John Renn Award
The regents vote each year on the performer of the year, with particular emphasis on live performance. The award honors King Father John Renn, an accomplished dancer and live performer.

Roxie 1990

Sasha Dior 1991

Tammy-Lynn Noel 1992

Misty McCrae 1993

Chris Lee 1994

David Corder 1995

Bruce Littrell 1996

Bobby Hamlin 1996

Lori Adams 1997

Tony Babbin (dec’d) 1998

Charlie Davenport 1999

The Lezbos 2000

Arch Hooks 2001

Lauren Ashley 2001

Sasha D’Ore 2002

–No Award– 2003

Marc Callan 2004

Ghetta Cannon 2005

–No Award– 2006

Out Loud Chorus 2007

Lamar Cooper 2008

Sean Gooden 2009

–No Award– 2010

Rebecca Hanchar 2011

Faith Gubbins 2011

August Mergelman 2012

Misty Stokes 2013

Colin Gregory 2014

Charley Fox 2015

Water Xaris 2016

Dante Inferno 2017

The Jim Brazell Owl & Stag Lifetime Achievement Award

This is a lifetime award to be presented at Coronation by the Council of Regents to honor a Monarch or Lifetime Titleholder who has committed their life to helping the organization strive for excellence. Repeat winners would not be encouraged due to the nature of the award.  The recommended budget is $50.00 and would be designed by the current Co-Chairs of the Council of Regents on the Board of Advisors.

Roxie 2011

Mark Merriman 2012

Ralph Chapman 2013

Marlow Anderson 2014

Bruce Littrell 2015

Bill Swearingin 2017

The Eagle Spirit Award

This is an award, authorized by the Board of Advisors, to be presented by the Emperor to the business that has given outstanding support to the Court throughout his Reign.

The Underground Pub 2010

The Underground Pub 2013

Dimensions Spa 2014

Pikes Peak Summit Masters 2015

Club Q 2017

Club Q 2018

The Steve & Dorothy Humanitarian Award

The Reigning Monarchs issue this award to an individual or organization that provides or displays humanitarianism in their opinion.

Andrew Kimmell 2013

Jack Danielson 2014

S-CAP 2015

The Sue DiNapolli Ovarian Cancer Society 2016

Helen Bozo 2017

Nona Capace 2018

The Shel Anderson, Emperor 1 Award

This award may be presented by the Emperor, as designed by Stan Wright (Emperor XIX), to the individual or organization that best showed support, diligence, and success in Human and Civil Rights for the Community.

Reverend Wes Mullins 2013

Kathy Arnold (One Nation) 2014

The Colorado Springs Independent 2015

Colorado Springs Pridefest 2016

Nic Grzecka 2017

Sable Gordon 2018

Ed Sells Heart & Soul Award

This award was created by and will be paid for and presented by Queen Mother Sable Gordon annually to the person or organization that embodies the qualities in the title of the award. Queen Mother Sable Gordon agrees to purchase and present this award for as long as she is able and asks after this point, the board approve and continue the award to be presented by the reigning Queen Mother.

Nic Grzecka 2016

Bill Swearengin 2017

Rainbow Tiger Award

This is an award to be presented by the current reigning monarchs to a college student enrolled in any college or university within our realm for their excellent work with the GLBTIQ collegiate community and their work with outreach to the citizens in our realm. The recipient of this award may achieve this honor either by representing their local chapter of the GLBTIQ collegiate population or by their work within our realm, building awareness and/or contributions towards making their local chapter of the GLBTIQ citizens within our realm. The criteria for this award is twofold:  (1) The  individual must be currently enrolled, or recently graduated due to the nature of the timing of Coronation, from a college or university in our realm; and (2) the individual must have been socially active throughout the year in their community. As per the BOA, there is a fifty dollar maximum amount for this award.

Creede McQueen 2012

Sara Bellum 2017

Spirit of Hope Award

This award was created by and will be paid for and presented by Emperor 41 Water Xaris annually to the out of realm court that best exhibits promotes and embodies the ICS values of Inclusion, Unity, Advocacy and Acceptance within the LGBTIQA Community. Recipients will be chosen by Emperor 41 based on input from the Reigning Monarchs.

The United Court of the Sandias 2017

Brother Organization:

The Pikes Peak Summit Masters 2015


Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder